04.22.2011 09:42 AM

Help wanted (updated)

Looking for info on “harrypickup@hotmail.com,”


  1. Warren, what are the details, emails etc. have you contacted hotmail reference the threats ?


  2. I take it this is religious ranting and damnation threats, the pseudonym Harry Pickup possibly refers to the evangelical Christian pastor of the same name. Depending on the depth and breadth of the ranting and threats I would be cautious, when they adopt an identity they are engaged in role playing and could be dillusional. The IP address is a rogers one as far as I can tell, it would be advisable to have police check into it.

  3. No doubt you’ve already got at least this much: The IP appears to be a Roger’s IP address, possibly from a block servicing the Nepean area. Report abuse to abuse@rogers.com (+1-416-935-4729), but no doubt you can find some connections with a higher up in management at Rogers and get them to stick handle to avoid your report dropping into the black hole.

    Ottawa Police: 613-236-1222 ext 7300

  4. pomo says:

    What is this about?

  5. Derek Pearce says:

    It makes me laugh that people would even think to email threats to you– it means they clearly don’t read this site or know anything about you and how you roll WK. Or maybe they do, and they’re just plain stupid? Anyhow, go get ’em tiger!

  6. Pete says:

    That brings up an interesting point. Liberal supporters in several ridings across Canada have been recieving phone calls emanating from American area codes at odd times of the day and night portraying themselves as the either the Liberal candidate, a local supporter of the Libs or a polling company on behalf of the Libs. These are clearly voter suppression tactics and its well known the Tories are desirous of much lower voter turnouts as it palys better for them.

    People have supplied the numbers to party officials but nothing seems to come out of it. Any thoughts?

    • AmandaM says:

      Problem being that I got a call from a 757 number (a Virginia area code) at 7:30am last Sunday, which I let go to my answering machine (not “call answer”, I hear the messages as they are being left, and it was the only call before noon that day, so I’m not mixing up calls/messages) beside my bed, and the message was, apparently, from “The Liberal Party”, reminding me about advance polling. So not “The Liberal Party of Canada”, which might technically nullify the claim from the LPC that someone is impersonating them, but that’s a nuance that most people would not catch on to.

      So, there’s that. If I weren’t me, I might be pretty pissed off about the Liberal Party calling me at 7:30 on a Sunday morning to remind me about advance polls and that I should, by association, vote Liberal.

  7. DAVID says:

    DO YOU THINK IT IS A GOOD IDEA TO POST THIS ADDRESS ??What if it’s the wrong guy?Just call the cops.

  8. MattMcD says:

    I’m amazed that people are still stupid enough threaten you. I’m a long time reader and I’ve noticed that every time someone does this, the WK faithful dig up the dirt on ’em pretty fast.

  9. David says:

    This hasn been bugging me for a few days. 1 WK askes for help with an IP address no details 2. facebook page is revealed . 3.wannabe CSI investagator provides address and the fact this is a restaurant. 4 Dude Love explains that you may have the wrong guy.5 much asskissing as to who could fuck with you. Am I missing anything Sheep Shame on you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.